The first Belgian Lawn Tennis Clubs appeared before the year 1900.
There were 13 clubs, but we dispose of no information concerning 3 of them.

We give a survey of the remaining 9 clubs from the beginning until 1922,
the year of the World Champoinships on gravel at the Brussels Leopold Club.

The history of the Royal Antwerp Tennis Club founded in 1886 is still in preparation.